Black Rob Talks New Album, Leaving Bad Boy For Duck Down Records

admin July 13, 2011 Comments Off on Black Rob Talks New Album, Leaving Bad Boy For Duck Down Records

– Written by Tommy Gunz (@DJTommyGunzNJ)

Recently GoodFellaz TV was at the Black Rob Listening Session in NYC for his upcoming album “Game Tested, Streets Approved”. The former Bad Boy platinum recording artist, who just completed a 7 year prison-bid stemming from a robbery charge in 2004, recently made the switch from his long-time record label Bad Boy Records to the legendary Duck Down Records. With drinks flowing all night courtesy of Jose Cuervo, Black Rob played exclusive tracks off his new album for the industry tastemakers in attendance, and talked about the trials and tribulations leading up to his new project.

The GoodFellaz TV staff was very impressed with the New Music we heard from “B.R.”. Standout tracks include “Celebration”, “Boiling Water”, & “Sand To The Beach”. The sound of the new project was quite refeshing, creating a nostalgic feel reminiscent of the vintage East Coast Hip Hop of the late ’90’s.  Black Rob evens shows his growth as an artists by dabbling into production as well, producing 2 tracks on the album as well.

Black Rob is scheduled to release his third studio album “Game Tested, Streets Approved” on July 26th. Check out the Track-list for the New Album as well as exclusive footage from the listening session as he talks about everything: The new album, working with Diddy, Bad Boy vs Duck Down Records and more, only on GoodFellaz TV.

Black Rob Album Tracklist

1. Welcome Back (Produced by Buckwild)
2. Boilin Water (Produced by D-Mile)
3. Bumpin (Produced by Self Service)
4. Can’t Make It In NY (Produced by OZ 10037)
5. Showin’ up (Produced by Young McFly)
6. Celebration (Produced by The A3)
7. Wanna Get Dough (produced by Coptic)
8. Get Involved (produced by Spank)
9. Sand To The Beach (produced by Greald Stevens & Coptic)
10. Made Me A Man (Produced by Buckwild)
11. Fuck ‘Em (Produced by Coptic)
12. This Is What It Is (Produced by Black Rob)
13. Up North (Produced by Black Rob)
14. No Fear f/ Sean Price (Produced by DJ Pain & Coptic)

Comments are closed.